Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS)

TEAS SCHEDULE
FALL 2023 – SPRING 2024

 

The TEAS is administered in the SCC Testing Center
Main Campus Room H2086

 

Your first attempt of the TEAS must be taken by March 31st, 2024.

 

Book an Appointment

 

February
Wednesday 2/7/20249:00 AM
Thursday 2/8/20249:00 AM
Friday 2/16/20249:00 AM
Wednesday 2/21/20249:00 AM
Thursday 2/22/20249:00 AM
March
Friday 3/1/20249:00 AM
Monday 3/11/20249:00 AM
Wednesday 3/13/20249:00 AM
Thursday 3/14/20249:00 AM
Friday 3/15/20249:00 AM
Monday 3/18/20249:00 AM
Wednesday 3/20/20249:00 AM
Thursday 3/21/02049:00 AM
Friday 3/22/20249:00 AM
Monday 3/25/20249:00 AM
Wednesday 3/27/20249:00 AM
Thursday 3/28/20249:00 AM
April
Tuesday 4/2/20249:00 AM
Thursday 4/4/20249:00 AM
Thursday 4/11/20249:00 AM
Friday 4/12/20249:00 AM

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

 

  • The $75.00 test fee is to be paid to the Shawnee Community College Bursar prior to taking the exam. Test fees are nonrefundable.
  • A copy of your receipt & one form of photo ID MUST be provided to the Test Administrator on the test date.
  • Applicants have the opportunity to take the TEAS two (2) times per ranking period.
  • Applicants must wait at least 14 days before retesting.
  • Your highest score will be used for ranking purposes.
  • Your first attempt must be taken by March 31st, 2024.

 

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW

 

  • A cell phone or any other wireless communication device is STRICTLY PROHIBITED in the Testing Center.
  • Applicants are expected to have created an ATI account and know their login credentials before the day of their appointment.
  • ATI Account: Select ShawneeCC TEAS PN or ShawneeCC TEAS ADN for your “institution.”
    • SICCM candidates will choose ShawneeCC TEAS PN
  • Applicants who qualify for testing accommodations must meet with Accessibility and Resource Services at least 3 weeks prior to registering for the TEAS.

 

CONTACTS

 

Mindy Ashby

Director of Student Success
 618-634-3316
 mindya@shawneecc.edu

 

Kaylyn Meyers

Retention Specialist
 618-634-3420
 kaylynm@shawneecc.edu