Shawnee Community College

Your Success Story Begins Here!
Apply Now Text Only Mobile Site Contact Us
SCC Newsletter SCC Calendar Facebook Twitter Flickr You Tube Athletics

Latest News


Academic Calendar

Calendar of Events


Photos & Albums

Cafeteria Menu

Employment at SCC

Final Exam Schedule

SCC Holds Annual PTK Induction Ceremony

PTK Induction

The Alpha Lambda Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society held their fall induction ceremony on October 22, 2014. Phi Theta Kappa is the International Honor Society of the two-year college and students with a high 3.5 or better grade point average in at least 12 transfer hours are invited for membership. These are the top 10% of all students in a two-year college.

Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 to honor these students and their academic achievements and is the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor society serving the two-year college in the world. Invited students may still join this fall semester until December 5. Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and rewards high-achieving students and provides opportunities to develop leadership skills.

Shawnee Community College's Alpha Lambda Epsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society inducted 21 new members during the induction ceremony on October 22,2014. Of these members, 3 are also students of Vienna High School. These students have achieved a high college GPA of 3.5 or better in at least 12 transfer hours in their college courses while maintaining high scores in their high school courses. Over the years, Shawnee Community College has inducted many quality high school students enrolled in college courses from most of our area high schools.

Bottom Row, left to right: Mildred Henderson, Katie White (VHS student), Nicole Adams, Krystin Grant, Patricia Nichols, Mackenzie Meadows-Puckett and Katelyn Cook.

Top Row, left to right: Craig Bradley, Phi Theta Kappa Chapter Advisor, Maria Botello, Mikalah Greer (VHS student), Ryan Bradley (VHS student), Katie Whiteside, Alex Bertrand, Kaleigh Pressler, Austin Mixen, Katherine Edwards, Angel Sims, and Dr. Tim Bellamey, President of Shawnee College.

New members not pictured: Sara Allen, Morgan Atherton, Aaron Gillis, Raeghan Goins, Cordon Hight, Alexander McRaven, Taitana Reagan, Kim Roberts, and Aaron Woods.

mySCC     Athletics         Saints Alert E-Tutoring     Veterans Benefits    
Shawnee Community College • 8364 Shawnee College Road • Ullin, IL 62992 • (618) 634-3200
Report FraudContact Us