Astronomy Lab Schedule: Labs can be cancelled due to inclement weather. If you are unsure if a lab will meet, call 800.481.2242 and ask the receptionist if the lab will meet. You may also call me at on my cell phone to see if a lab will meet. Cell phone: 618-771-2153 you may send me a text message to check on lab. Labs meet at the SCC baseball field. Check this schedule periodically for changes.

Sunday, August 20 – 8-10pm
Monday, August 21 -  12 noon – 3pm (Solar Eclipse - lawn by the lake)
Thursday, September 14 – 9pm – 11pm
Monday, September 18 – 9pm – 11pm
Tuesday, September 19 – 9pm – 11pm
Tuesday, October 17 – 9pm – 11pm
Wednesday, October 18 – 9pm – 11pm
Monday, October 23 – 9pm – 11pm
Thursday, November 9 – 9pm – 11pm
Monday, November 13 – 9pm – 11pm
Tuesday, November 14 – 9pm – 11pm
Tuesday, November 21 – 9pm – 11pm

Labs are mandatory. You must attend 4 (four) labs to earn your 25% lab grade. After that, labs are worth 1 extra credit point for attendance. You come when you can. There will be substantial extra credit offered in the lab sessions and some test material will come from the labs

What to bring: lawn chair, blanket, flashlight, rubber band, bug spray, notebook, pencil or pen, any maps or charts handed out in class.

Remember to dress for the weather! Layers are best if it is cold. A coat wil also help keep away the bugs! See you at lab.

 

Information courtesy http://www.seasky.org/astronomy/astronomy-calendar-2016.html