Shawnee Community College
Your Success Story Begins Here!

SCC Board of Trustees

  Members of the Board

Randy Rushing - Vice Chairman
Maxine Russell - Secretary
Don E. Patton - ICCTA Delegate / Assistant Secretary
Andrea Witthoft- ICCTA Alternative Delegate
Cathy Belcher - Trustee
Michael McMahan- Trustee
Faith Diel - Student Trustee

> Agenda for the Next Board Meeting

> Minutes from the December Board Meeting

> Minutes from the November Board Meeting

> Minutes from the October Board Meeting

State Mandated Leadership Training for Trustees (SB 2174)

The members of the Shawnee Community College Board of Trustees comply with the Community College Trustee state law that mandates leadership in accordance with SB 2174 (Public Act 99-0692). The law requires all community college trustees elected or appointed after January 1, 2017, to complete four hours of training during their first, third, and fifth years in office. It is also required by law that each community college district maintain a listing of all board members who have successfully completed the training, as well as those who have not.

In order for a community college trustee to obtain credit for training, the program must be offered by the Illinois Community College Trustees Association (ICCTA) or provider of the Illinois Community College Board (ICCB).

The following trustees have successfully completed their 1st year of term training: